About Me

I have worked in education settings for 20 years; starting as a mentor to children with confidence issues at 14. I went on to do my teacher training and have taught ever since.

I am experienced in the primary curriculum but more so in KS2 (Years 3-6) as this is where I have been based for the last 10 years. I have a large amount of experience of working with children who are no longer engaged in their education and turning this around by being approachable and listening to what they have to say and adjusting myself accordingly. I have worked with children with a variety of Special Educational Needs and I am experienced in creating a curriculum that suits them. One of the ways I have done this is by ensuring their work matches their favourite characters/interests to allow for maximum engagement but there are many other methods I have used as well.

My aim is to ensure that all children have access to the curriculum in a way that engages them and that they enjoy; in my experience this is the best way to allow children to achieve their full potential.

As a person outside of teaching, I am mum to an autistic teenager, an animal lover, an avid reader and love all things Pokemon and superhero related!

Description of my services

I can educate in all areas of the Primary Curriculum; I can be contacted between sessions for help and support as and when needed.

Location

Wakefield, UK

Details
  • Phone Number

    00000 000000

  • Contact Email
  • Price per Hour

    £20

  • Online, Face to Face or Both?

    Face to Face, Online

  • Location

    Wakefield, UK

  • Tutoring Level

    Key Stage 1, Key Stage 2

Contact me
Not Available
Today's work schedule is not available
  • Monday

    Open 24h

  • Tuesday

    Open 24h

  • Wednesday

    Open 24h

  • Thursday

    Open 24h

  • Friday

    Open 24h

  • Saturday

    N/A

  • Sunday

    N/A

  • 15th August 2020 6:08 pm local time

mood_bad
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review